LEAVE YOUR CAR AT HOME. COME BY TRAIN, IT’S FREE

For all those who have registered for the Half Marathon, the RelayRun or the 10 km run, travel in Switzerland by train is FREE! Runners coming from Italy only have to buy a ticket as far as Chiasso.

StraLugano highly recommends the use of public transport, but if you’re obliged to use your car:

From the South (Italy): take the Chiasso-Basilea A2 motorway (NB: mandatory toll sticker on your windscreen); exit n° 49 Lugano Nord, at the roundabout take the second exit to Gandria Lugano, after the Tunnel, at the roundabout, head towards Lugano and follow the “P Stralugano” signs.

Anybody wanting to take the Chiasso-Lugano Canton Road, on entering Lugano will find the “P Stralugano” signs or directions for arriving at the Municipal Stadium, which will take you to the Stadium car park.

From the North: take the A2 motorway towards Chiasso exit n° 49 Lugano Nord; at the roundabout take the third exit to Gandria Lugano, after the Tunnel, at the roundabout, head towards Lugano and follow the “P Stralugano” signs.

You can also leave your car at Chiasso, where a Park&Ride facility will be available to take you to Lugano by train, free of charge (return trip).

Anreise nach Lugano

LASSEN SIE DAS AUTO ZUHAUSE. KOSTENLOSE ANREISE MIT DEM ZUG.

Für alle gemeldeten Läufer für den Halbmarathon, den Staffellauf oder den 10km City-Lauf, die Reise mit dem OV ist in der Schweiz kostenlos; die Teilnehmer werden ein Code + SBB link mit dem notwendigen Angaben, nach der Anmeldung, erhalten. Einen für die Hinfahrt und einen für die Rückfahrt. Läufer, die aus Italien anreisen, müssen nur ein Ticket bis Chiasso lösen.

Das StraLugano empfiehlt dringend, öffentliche Verkehrsmittel zu benutzen. Aber wer auf das Auto angewiesen ist, kann über die folgenden Routen anreisen:

Von Süden (Italien): Autobahn A2 Chiasso-Basel (Achtung: gebührenpflichtige Autobahn); Ausfahrt Nr. 49 Lugano Nord, im Kreisel die zweite Ausfahrt Richtung Gandria Lugano nehmen, nach der Galerie – im Kreisel – Richtung Lugano abbiegen und der Beschilderung “P Stralugano” folgen.

Wer die Kantonsstrasse Chiasso-Lugano nehmen will, findet am Ortseingang von Lugano das Schild “P Stralugano” oder die Beschilderung zum Stadio Comunale, die Sie zum Parkplatz des Stadions führt.

Von Norden: Autobahn A2 Richtung Chiasso, Ausfahrt Nr. 49 Lugano Nord, im Kreisel die dritte Ausfahrt Richtung Gandria Lugano nehmen, nach der Galerie – im Kreisel – Richtung Lugano abbiegen und der Beschilderung “P Stralugano” folgen.

Sie können das Auto auch in Chiasso abstellen und mit dem Zug per Park&Ride kostenlos nach Lugano fahren (Hin- & Rückfahrt).