The starting line for all the races in the 12th StraLugano is in the traditional place, in other words Lugano lakeside promenade, Piazza Manzoni where there is also the finishing line. The Half Marathon and the Relays will start at 10.00, whilst the 10 km City race will start at 13.00 on Sunday, 21 May 2017.

The first 4 km of the two races will be along a wide route, with very few curves allowing for easy overtaking and a steady pace.

There are 8 corrals established at the start according to each athlete’s Reference Times, both for the Half Marathon and the 10 km race.

The first relay runners will start in corral number 2.

It should be noted that the reported time will be checked by Datasport by comparing with databases for recent editions of StraLugano and other events. Anyone who fails to provide a time will be automatically included in the last corral. It will not be possible to change corral either before or after the race bib has been assigned.

Access to the corrals shall be from the lakeside promenade. The 800 m route to get to the starting area from the race bib collection point and the changing rooms is clearly signposted. Athletes go to Piazza Manzoni where, 30 minutes before starting, the Warm Up will be performed, encouraged by SUVA instructors. The distance between Piazza Manzoni to the corral entry point is very short.

Subdivision of the corrals is as follows:

HM and Relay starting corral:

number from to
1 1 250
2 251
(Relay 9001)
500
(Relay 9050)
3 501 850
4 851 1200
5 1201 1550
6 1551 oltre

 

10km starting corral:

number from to
1 3001 3250
2 3251 3500
3 3501 3850
4 3851 4200
5 4201 4550
6 4551 4900
6 4901 5250
6 5251 oltre

Startaufstellung und Starterfeld

Startaufstellung und Starterfeld

Die Startlinie für alle Läufe des 12. StraLugano befindet sich an der gewohnten Stelle, d.h. an der Uferpromenade von Lugano bei der Piazza Manzoni. Hier befindet sich auch die Ziellinie. Der Start zum Halbmarathon und zum Staffellauf erfolgt um 10.00 Uhr. Der 10km City-Lauf wird am Sonntag, 21. Mai 2017 um 13.00 Uhr gestartet.

Die ersten 4km der beiden Läufe verlaufen über einen breiten Streckenabschnitt mit wenigen Kurven und weiten Radien, um Überholmanöver und einen konstanten Rhythmus zu erleichtern.

Sowohl für den Halbmarathon als auch für den 10km-Lauf wird in 8 Startgruppen gestartet , die sich nach den Referenzzeiten der jeweiligen Athleten richten.

Die Startläufer der Staffeln starten in Gruppe 2.

Wir weisen darauf hin, dass die angegebenen Zeiten von Datasport durch Abgleich mit den Datenbanken der früheren Ausgaben des StraLugano und anderer Veranstaltungen überprüft werden. Wer keine Referenzzeit angibt, startet automatisch in der letzten Startgruppe. Ein Wechsel der Startgruppe ist weder vor noch nach der Zuteilung der Startnummer möglich.

Der Zugang zum Startbereich erfolgt über die Seepromenade. Die Strecke von der Nummernausgabe und den Umkleidekabinen (ca. 800m) bis zum Startbereich ist klar ausgeschildert. Von dort gelangt man zur Piazza Manzoni, wo 30 Minuten vor dem Start das Warm Up unter der Anleitung der SUVA-Instruktoren stattfindet. Von der Piazza Manzoni bis zur Startaufstellung ist es nur ein kurzer Weg.

Folgende Startergruppen sind vorgesehen:

Startgruppe Halbmarathon und Staffel

nummervonbis
11250
2251
(Relay 9001)
500
(Relay 9050)
3501850
48511200
512011550
61551oltre

 

Startgruppe 10 km

nummervonbis
130013250
232513500
335013850
438514200
542014550
645514900
649015250
65251oltre